Just Stuff

I have been so inspired by several of the writer blogs I follow and a forum I am part of that I sat down this week and outlined a full non-fiction book.  I have a passing familiarity with book proposals; when this book is finished, I’ll have to learn about them in earnest.

When I told a friend I had done the full outline, his first response was to ask how I would publish it.  I told him honestly…I don’t know.  The publishing industry is not the same animal I had flirted with 17 years ago.  Credibility and authorship no longer come in a packaged set.  Book buyers are driving changes I don’t fully understand, though I spend hours each week researching the publishing industry.  There are so many options today and so very many opinions.

I’ll worry about publishing later.  I am enjoying working on my business, doing research, and working on the book.  Because of the current commitments of my life, it will be some time before the book is completed.  Who knows…in two years, the publishing industry might barely resemble what it is today.

I’ll be starting a new journal soon and will give you the review sometime next week at Write Your Mind Journals (.com)

Published in: on September 18, 2008 at 7:48 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjkeltz.wordpress.com/2008/09/18/just-stuff/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment