New Journal Day

I started a new journal today.  I will start it.  I’m still absorbed in the newness—the smell, the feel, the unblemished pages.  It’s my favorite day of the month.  New Journal Day, full of new possibilities and fresh insights.  It never ceases to delight me.

The first of the month is a good day to begin something fun or exciting.  It helps balance the bill paying and hectic first-week tasks elsewhere.  What are you starting today?  A new writing project, short story, revision, or a new journal?

This month, I will be writing in the Floppy Disk Journal by Retro Printing and Publishing.  The dark cream pages just seem so inviting, though they are still pristine.  The paper reminds me of Autumn.    Fall is my favorite season.  I wanted a journal that reflected the mood of falling leaves, clear blue skies and chill-kissed noses.    For more information on this particular review, head to our E-Zine for a product review.

How do you select your next journal?  Are you due for a new one?

Published in: on September 2, 2008 at 9:47 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bjkeltz.wordpress.com/2008/09/02/new-journal-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ah, I love to start a new journal. With all my notebooks and the writing I do on the computer, it takes me a couple of years to get through a journal. It always feels like a fresh start, and I like that 😉

  2. Hello, Melissa, and Happy Birthday to your blog and free-lance career! I will say all the computer work makes my journals last longer, lol. I do love opening new ones. 🙂

    Melissa’s site is http://www.writingforward.com. Check out her new design and wish her happy first anniversary!


Leave a comment